Travelers From Seven Countries Experience Difficulties on Travel to US

U.S. airport authorities began implementing President Donald Trump’s executive action aimed at preventing terrorists from entering the United States. Several hundred people were detained at entry airports Saturday and Sunday, sparking a wave of protests at home and abroad. The executive order singling out seven Muslim majority countries – Iraq, Syria, Iran, Yemen, Sudan, Libya and Somalia – has baffled citizens in those countries. VOA’s Zlatica Hoke has more.

leave a comment: